Chevron Afghan for V

My nail lady, V, and I traded pedicures for an afghan!  She had a pretty clear idea of what she wanted.  I had never made chevrons before, so I had to make several different samples of different patterns until we agreed on the best one.

Pattern:  Chevon Lapghan, 196 chains + 3

Yarn:  Red Heart With Love in pewter and aubergine (love saying this color out loud!)

The pattern was so striking, I didn’t even have to do a border.  Now, I’m going to have to make one for myself!

Leave a Reply

