Birch Bark Basket

Thanks to a wonderful Birch Bark Basket pattern from Moogly, I made this basket awhile back.  Please excuse my pajama clad legs!

I used double strands of Caron One Pound yarn in Dark Grey Mix.  I’ve never made anything with any kind of structure just by crocheting!  It was a fascinating process.  Essentially, it was almost entirely single crochet all the way around and through the thing!  Unfortunately, my poor Addi Swing hook broke due to the force I had to use to work the double strands.  The metal shaft totally detached from the plastic handle.  Fortunately, the manufacturer exchanged it for me free of charge.

If I decide to make another one, I would use more than one color.  I like a charcoal gray as much as the next person, but it gets kinda boring after awhile.

Leave a Reply

